Heart It

I put together this little piece of art a few weeks ago and have been meaning to take a picture and post it, buuuut yeah, I’m slow.  I cut out a bunch of hearts on my Silhouette cutting machine to the size of my choice and spent more time than I thought trying to space them evenly in this frame, hah.   I just used a glue stick to glue them onto some plain white paper, then stuck it in this frame.  I was originally inspired from an Etsy shop that my friend had showed me.  I decided to go with flat hearts instead of folding them, and making a heart shaped pattern within my little heart mosaic.

I heart it.  You could easily punch out a bunch of hearts with a heart shaped hole punch too, such as this.

2 responses to “Heart It

  1. Super cute heart art! I am doing a “12 Days of Valentines” project on my blog you might enjoy! http://dslrfairytale.com/

  2. LOVE that!!! I’d love to make one with book pages like the etsy shop and hang at work 🙂

Leave a Reply

