You Shoot Me Straight & True

If you know me at all whatsoever you know I love music and it has been a big part of my life forever.  I grew up on all kinds of classic rock goodness (thanks Dad), spent my high school days going to shows every weekend, and even helping a run a music website with my friends. About this time in 2001 is when I started listening to Thrice, and I’ve been a HUGE fan ever since. It’s kind of special following something for so long, and as they change so do you, and each album means something different to you since you are both evolving.

Anyways! The singer of Thrice, Dustin Kensrue, has some solo cds and plays solo shows every so often.  He has a great bluesy raw voice that I love.  Of course any time the band or him play within a few hours of here I snatch up tickets.  This weekend he was playing in San Diego as part of the Where’s The Band tour (alongside singers from bands such and Bayside, The Get Up Kids, Saves the Day).

I wanted to share a few songs from the night, sorry for some of the vids, but I wanted to find some of the actual show we went to.  Here is one of his personal songs “Pistol”, which just so happens to be our wedding song 🙂 Major swoonage

 

I totally dig this cover he did of the Cold War Kids “Hospital Beds” – this song has been stuck in my head for days now, love his version.

 

And one of the more popular Thrice songs, “The Artist in the Ambulance”.

One response to “You Shoot Me Straight & True

  1. Pingback: San Diego Area Brewtour | Woodland Dreams

Leave a Reply

