Oktober-feast

I spent a little too much time yesterday pinning recipes on Pinterest that included beer as an ingredient. All that led me to make this SUPER delicious German-style meal tonight.

German potato salad, beer Brats & Kolsch-Braised Red Cabbage.

A little bit of love (time) was put into the makings, but it was all so worth it. Nom Nom.  I think my favorite part actually may be the potato salad.  It’s actually not so bad for you, since the only fats added are BACON pieces. Yep, I had you at bacon, didn’t I?  The recipe for the beer Brats didn’t included the sauerkraut on top, it actually showed the potato salad on top, but I felt this presentation looked & tasted better 🙂  Here’s the recipe links:

Kolsch-Braised Red Cabbage

Grilled Beer Brats & German Potato Salad

Leave a Reply

