Photos 23-27

Day 23: A photo that makes you think of your childhood

The mountains!  Growing up the only places I remember going all the time were the mountains. My family was always taking trips to Mammoth, Shaver & Huntington Lake, CA.  Those were the days!

Day 24: A photo that has a color scheme

Day 25: A photo of whatever you please

Some crazy random flowery plants growing up int he mountains, amazing.

Day 26: A photo playing with shadows

Day 27: A photo using the sun as your lighting

Ugly tree in our front yard, the best I could do today, booo!

4 responses to “Photos 23-27

  1. Mmm, kabobs! Kabobs always make me think of you & chris 🙂 You know, I’ve never actually made them at home before!
    The picture of the shadows made me smile, I walked in on my boys giggling in their bedroom after I had put them to bed and I saw them making shadow puppets on the wall in front of the nightlight 🙂 It was so cute.

  2. I love Mammoth! I was just thinking about the Sierra’s the other day… and how I miss Schat’s Bakery up there too 🙂

    • I haven’t been there in SUCH a long time because there’s other places that are a lot closer. I’ve been wanting to go for the past few years though. We used to stop at Schat’s every time! 🙂

  3. Yay to vacations when we were younger… those were definitely the days. I can’t wait til we go to Mammoth because I want to create more of those memories!

Leave a Reply

