Something good

I’m the type to get annoyed by people celebrating unnecessary milestones in their relationships, like a monthly dating anniversary, a 2-years-since-we-kissed-aviserary, you get the point.  I don’t mind the important ones, but sheesh, who needs to keep track of all that stuff?

My point is, that I am kind of giddy about one of mine today and thought I would share and yack about how much I love my husband (just a little bit!).  Chris and I met online over 5 years ago, I’m sure many of you know the story and I’ve talked about it brifely before, so anyways, today is marks our 5-year “anniversary” of us actually meeting for the first time.  It’s so important to me because well obviously, it worked out really well, and also it was something that I would never have imagined I would do & I still can’t really believe that I flew from California to Michigan by myself, on a whim, to meet a guy that I’d been talking to for months. I wasn’t really sure where it would lead at the time and wasn’t really expecting something out of it, but obviously I am glad we took that chance.

Anywayyys, enough of that. My now husband is all kinds of awesome and I’m so thankful that we took that chance 5 years ago. Yay! Be expecting another lovey post in about 5 more months when we will be celebrating our first married anniversary – hah! 🙂

I also like to look back at older photos of us, even though it was only 5 years ago, we looked SO young!

2006!

3 responses to “Something good

  1. Happy meet-up anniversary! You guys are so sweet together. And I love the old school picture! So cute.

  2. Cuuute! Happy anniversary! I’d love to hear the story of you flying out to Michigan and your first meeting. Sounds very romantic 🙂

  3. You guys are adorable and I like the both of you a whoooooooole lot y’know 😀 I’m so happy for you that you took the chance of flying out there and meeting him, can you imagine if you had chickened out!? NO WAY.
    Happy Anniversary of your meeting up! I love seeing old pictures of couples, it always seems like we look SO much younger! Time machine please!

Leave a Reply

