beers. beets. battlestar gallactica.

This weekend was so great! And I am, of course, ridiculously sad it’s over and once again feeling like it went too fast.  Saturday was a trip up to Kern River Brewing Co. in Kernville.

The brewery was actually  better than I had anticipated. I mean I knew their beers were good, we’ve had them before and we actually had them at our wedding; but they restaurant itself was really yummy and I loved the whole ambiance.  I recommend if you’re in or around Bakersfield you definitely make the hour trip up the canyon to check it out!

The rest of the weekend we spent doing stuff around the house and working outside.  This morning we took our dogs out to play:

Progression of the frisbee catch 😉

11 responses to “beers. beets. battlestar gallactica.

  1. I love my Izzy Fritz, but I wish she wasn’t about the same size as a Frisbee so we could attempt the same acrobatics! … She probably wouldn’t be interested, anyway. I don’t know what happened, but she’s kind of a diva.

  2. Mmmm! I really wanna go to a brewery one day. I love beer, especially locally made beer. Jen and I make our own at home and it’s delicious! I also would love to go to a wine tasting!

    Your dogs are adorable!

  3. Love the post title, hehe. I’ve been wanting to visit a brewery! Maybe we should find one here in Michigan to go to when you guys visit!

  4. Looks like a great time. Love the photo of your dogs chasing the frisbee. And my husband would LOVE that brewery.

  5. It sucks that I don’t like beer or wine because I’d love to go do things like that!

  6. I want to go there one time when we visit! It looks so yummy!!

  7. i love getting the sampler of beer! especially when it is a new place and you don’t know what your in the mood for! although every time i always go for a porter or a stout 😀

    xo,
    cb

  8. ohhh myyyy! The pictures of your dogs are so adorable! Cuties!

  9. I’m with Steph, I want to go here!! Oh man, I think this definitely needs to be on the agenda for when I pop this kid out, that picture of all the beer samplings looks soooo gooooood.
    Your dogs crack me up, I can’t believe how much air Sadie gets!!

Leave a Reply

