Ten

Easter cupcakes from this weekend 🙂 I tweaked my coconut cupcake recipe a bit (subbed coconut milk for buttermilk, so good).

I have quite a few cupcake recipes I want to share, but don’t really have the energy/patience right now to put them together and post them, so hopefully later this week!  Instead, I’m stealing this “Ten on Tuesday” thing from a bunch of bloggers.  Also, I hope everyone had a great Easter weekend! Ours was super busy (baking, gardening, family stuff) and I feel like I got no rest after a super long work week. Oh well! Here goes.

1. How many blogs do you read every day and what are they? (I’m talking the ones you NEVER miss)
I have all my blogs categorized in my Google Reader and I have a “friends” category that I try and read first out of everything else.  I usually have about 4-5 of those that post every day. I also try to read my handful of wedding and food blogs as well. Obviously, cupcake are most important 😉

2. How many “best friends” do you have? Do you have different “besties” for different areas of your life?
I would  say that I have quite a few friends that I consider “best friends”!  They aren’t people that I can spend all my extra time with (most live hours away), but they are people I have been friends with from the days of Jr. High to high school, to meeting just a few years ago. I feel like I can easily connect with them through chat/email/texts, and we try to get together often!

3. What’s your daily make up routine?
It’s kind of changed in the past few months. Here goes. Moisturizer, primer, a bit of good foundation, some BE mineral veil, blush, a dark brown eyeliner (on top only) and mascara. Oh and usually just chapstick, I’m not a lipstick kind of gal. It’s kind of rare these days that I wear eyeshadow, but I do sometimes.

4. What is your ideal girl’s night?
I’m kind of a fan of staying in and being lazy, so watching movies, playing games and drinking beer/wine.  Throw in some snacks and cupcakes, and that pretty much sounds perfect.

5. Do you keep up with your nails/toenails or are they au natural?
My toes are always painted (by ME), because it always lasts so long!  I like to have my nails painted but it’s so much of a pain to keep up; it seems like my nails just start chipping to fast/easily. So I would say maybe half they time they are painted.

6. What’s your best roommate story (assuming you had a roommate at some point in your life)?
Is it weird that I’ve never had a roommate? I lived at home during the time I was going to college, and I moved out at 20 into an apartment with Chris! I guess he was my only roommate, since we didn’t get married until FOUR YEARS later. (4 years, can you believe that! :p )   So I wish I had a good story, but sadly I don’t.

7. What’s your “go to” outfit that you wear more than anything else?
I’ve been in a crappy body image mood lately and kind of don’t like a lot of my clothes. I have a favorite pair of jeans and a couple shirts that sort of make me happy, along with some flats (of course). Nothing exciting!

8. Do you have a beauty secret?
If you knew me you wouldn’t be asking me beauty questions, hah!

9. Did you read Seventeen magazine growing up?
I probably bought a few, but I wasn’t really into that whole girly magazine thing. It’s just not me.

10. How did you learn to put on makeup?
I have no idea. My mom never wore a ton of makeup really, and so I guess just from friends and watching other people?

4 responses to “Ten

  1. Omg, can I say I love you already after reading this!? We need to have a girl’s night with some other bloggers…..SOMEHOW.

  2. A. Those cupcakes look ahmazing.

    B. AWESOME GIRLS NIGHT idea! What kinda games do you like? Jen and I love Monopoly (especially themed ones,) The Game of Life, the uber girly Game of Life and D&D ^_^

    C. I paint my own nails too. But I do mine because I don’t like strangers touching me, ick.

    D. I’ve never had a roommate either! I went from living with my parents until 18 to moving in with Jen and getting married at 18! A seasonal job wanted us to share a house with someone and we were like, uh, yeah… No.

  3. I can’t imagine never having roommates – since I had FAR too many. (Well, housemates AND roommates. ) Did you ever share a room with a sibling?

    Love reading all of your answers – so much fun!

    Also, I want to make cupcakes, but I am getting lazy. They are a lot of work. Can I just eat yours?

  4. Those cupcakes look SO yummy! And I totally agree with Steph Anne, a blogger girls’ night needs to happen this summer. 🙂 How fun would that be!

Leave a Reply

