Wedding Wednesday: Pretty Desserts

I’m a sucker for an adorable, creative dessert display. Whether it be a simple cake with a little twist to it, to a creative dessert table with so much yumminess you can’t even handle it.  Here are some favorites I have accumulated on Pinterest.

A rustic wood cake stand + cupcakes + a cute topper = perfection. I LOVE this.

This pie table is so dreamy! I love how they are displayed with the tiers and I also love the fabric/colors.

The bunting around this cake is SO adorable on this white cake. I also love the whimsy-ness of the paper straws on top. Too cute.

So this is a DIY cupcake topping bar! It’s obviously from a fall wedding, and I’m not sure I care for the pumpkins, BUT it’s still a rad idea. Click the photo to jump to the post with more photos…it’s worth it. Yum.

This grey wedding cake is SO pretty! I like everything about it, especially the flower details – it looks like fabric!

Milk and cookies…cupcakes. Agh! So much yumminess!

6 responses to “Wedding Wednesday: Pretty Desserts

  1. I love the cupcake topping station! What a simple, clever idea! I think I’m convinced that cupcakes are a better way to go for wedding desserts. There’s just so much you can do with them!

  2. I LOVE these photos. Some of them are the actual look I wanted at our wedding last fall (09.05.10!!) but it just didn’t work out in some areas. Love your blog here 🙂

  3. ➵ƮƕʊƞƋƐƦ Ɲȋƞǰą☁

    These photos are nice! I am hungry for cupcakes now! Blackberrries on my cupcakes sounds good! The rustic wood cake looks very pretty! Cupcakes are awesome!

  4. Why don’t they make wedding pies? 🙂

  5. My mouth is drooling just looking at all of these yummy pastries!

    Kayoh
    http://www.tronah.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

