weekend hike – march

We went on a little hike this weekend. And by little, I mean…little. My mom decided to bring my niece who had a little meltdown not far in so they went back to the car. Chris and I went a bit further, up to a little lookout peak.

Maddy & my mom, post meltdown 😉

Flowers are starting to pop up!

The best part is that we saw some deer!

6 responses to “weekend hike – march

  1. Oh pretty!!! At least your hike was more enjoyable and pretty…mine was just the opposite. 🙂

  2. These photos are all so pretty!

  3. Where is this? My husband & I moved to Bakersfield in August and are looking for some good hikes nearby. I’ve been enjoying your blog!

    • Oh wow, how cool you’ve been reading! I just went to your blog and was skimming through, love your pictures. And the fact that you went to Moo Creamery ( MY FAVORITE place to eat!).

      Where we went is called Wind Wolves Preservation, it’s about a 30-40 minute drive south of town off the 166. If you google it it should come up! I bet over the next month it’ll get VERY pretty with all the flowers and greenery 🙂

  4. Awesome, thanks! We LOVE Moo Creamery. We probably go there a little too often, but it’s the best restaurant in town 🙂

Leave a Reply

