Wedding Wednesday (Er, Thursday)

Sorry I am a day long on my Wedding Wednesday post, I didn’t have very much energy last night left to throw something together! Luckily, I got a bit of inspiration when a friend of mine (whom I’m helping planning wedding decor for) told me she hadn’t really found any wedding invitations yet because the cutest ones were way too pricey.

I was thinking: I hear ya girl! I think I had 75 wedding invitations made and spent almost $300 on them. When you’re on a budget (or just like to be as cheap as possible, like me!) you don’t want to spend a lot of money on a piece of paper that most of your guests will throw away in a month or two. But, you still want them to be cute and something you love as well.

One thing I found a little late in my wedding planning stage, was that some Etsy sellers offer DIY printable wedding invitations. Meaning, you are buying a PDF of your invitations and printing them out yourself.  This could save you a TON of money.  I found a bunch of cute options last night and they range for $25-$100 for the design.

{Click images to head to the Etsy shops}

4 responses to “Wedding Wednesday (Er, Thursday)

  1. I love that log pinwheel style one! So creative.

  2. Love the first one!!!

  3. OH MY GOD!!! When Jen and I have our hand fasting, I am SO getting us the fifth one!!! That is the most clever, rustic and magickal looking invitation I have EVER seen!!!

  4. These are great!! Brilliant idea.

Leave a Reply

