Wall help

image

So I’m sitting on my couch staring out towards the hallway at this wall.  I love the shelf but I feel like the wall is still naked.  I just can’t decide what to do with it.

Should I leave it how it is and maybe add something else?
Maybe move the shelf somewhere else in our house and fille the space with something more fun?  The only other idea I had is to do a big photo/print collage type thing.  Ahh, still not sure where to go with this! Any ideas?

Sorry for the crappy pic, I’m blogging from my phone 🙂

Follow my blog with bloglovin

7 responses to “Wall help

  1. You know what it needs? It TOTALLY needs a shallow chest of drawers or shelving unit. Preferably vintage/retro-looking or refinished. That’s what I’d do!

  2. Ooooooh! Another thought! What about an upholstered bench like this one? Yessssssssssss… I’m liking this too.

    (Gawd, can you tell I’m a total decorating geek. If only I had unlimited moola!)

  3. I would go with a bench if you need the extra seating and can spare the walkway space. If not, I would totally take everything down and do one large art print/canvas or a chalkboard wall.

  4. I don’t know what the whole space looks like, but I think a little side table that is pressed against the wall, with a vintage oval mirror over it!

    like this but the mirror over it.

  5. Hmm… maybe a series of three small square prints or photos beneath it? Or I like the bench idea! Love the shelf!

  6. I definitely think a lovely table should go there! Either vintage white or a bright pop of color – like teal!

  7. Check out a decal company called Stick Meon – they have a great character called Sir Rabbit, in a variety of patterned waistcoats (!!), all black and white. He would totally own this space. Good luck, have fun!

Leave a Reply

