Cupcakes & Planting, But Mostly Cupcakes

Luckily, I got a lot of stuff done this weekend that I needed to get done and what I talked about in my last post.  I happened to make some yummy treats this weekend. I made two different cupcakes, which I will hopefully blog about  more later.

Salted Caramel cupcakes, probably one of my top 3 favorites ever! They are SO good. I used the recipe from Sprinkles Bakes, and did the candy on top in a heart shape instead, turned out pretty cute!

Chocolate Peanut Butter Cupcakes.  Just made these tonight and didn’t try them yet, but the frosting is SUPER good. Had to come up with my own frosting recipe since the one I started off with didn’t come out right.

This weekend I was also able to make a quick trip to a local antique store with my mom and find a handful of vintage tins to plan things in. I had purchased some various succulents on Friday and just needed the tins to plant them in. This is what I have so far:

I am totally obsessed! I even went online this evening to try and find somewhere that sells succulent plans to be shipped, and I hit the jackpot so I think I will order a few pretty ones. Ahh, this is why I adore the Internet and shopping online, so much more variety and usually a lot cheaper than stores I can go to here.

I hope you all have a great week and a lovely Valentines day! Chris and I planned a semi fancy meal to make at home, which is probably my favorite thing to do on Valentine’s day.  We’re going to dine on those peanut butter cupcakes for dessert 🙂

8 responses to “Cupcakes & Planting, But Mostly Cupcakes

  1. ok… a) you are an amazing cupcake baker! that frosting looks professional!

    b) the tins are SO CUTE! After I get my work done (darn work) I’m hitting the antique malls to get some tins of my own!

  2. Oooh, those look delicious! 🙂 Have a wonderful Valentine’s Day together!

  3. Love it like always. Those cupcakes sound yummy! Succulents are such easy plants to care for. We have one that I got Brad right when we started dating. It’s still alive and we hardly pay it any attention.

  4. I’m sensing a cupcake theme in the blogosphere this week and I’m loving it.

    Your cans turned out SO WELL! I like them even better than the originals!

  5. You have NO IDEA how sad I was to have to miss the get-together…and now you go and rub these cupcakes in my face!!! =P LOL! I missed you girls! I know you had a ton o’ fun!!!

  6. Hey lady! I’s Melly Kay from Cute Stew 😀 I need your email address to contact you about writing for me blog!

  7. Pingback: Shakyard » Wordless Wednesday: Vintage Planters

Leave a Reply

