Weekend wishing

I am so excited for this weekend, I love all the free time that a weekend brings so I can get things done!  But, I am also excited for the weekend because…

  • I am getting together with a bunch of lovely blogger/real life friend ladies.  I am making some yummy baked goods for everyone to devour: Red Velvet Whoopie Pies and Salted Caramel Cupcakes.  If they turn out good, I’ll be sure to share the outcome 🙂
  • I plan on making more of my Lovely Valentines to give to my loved ones! To go with them, I am making some pretty DIY envelopes to go with. Kinda like this.
  • Great weather. This weekend it’s going to be sunny and in the 60s, and that’s perfect weather for taking on the adorable little project I want to do:

  • Continuing to work on my secret project. Which I really wish I could talk about, but I love surprises and I hope you do too. Hopefully we can unveil it soon 🙂

Hope you have a great weekend! What are your plans?

6 responses to “Weekend wishing

  1. Those coffee cans are SO CUTE! And you central valley ladies can just have fun at your blogger brunch that a certain adorable bay area lady was not invited to. *pouts* 😉

  2. What great recipes! I made some sugar cookies but I had to make cowboys and cats since I discovered I had never bought a heart cookie cutter. Those plants are adorable and I can’t wait for the weather to turn warmer so I can get my plants outside and finally be rid of these darn fruit flies. I can’t wait to see your secret project!!

  3. Ah, I love the coffee cans! How cute would those be on a kitchen windowsill or something?

    Sounds like a perfect weekend to me!

  4. Hello I really love what you’ve done with the tins, I have started using teacups aswell haha! Well this weekend I plan to hopefully work on my new blog as I am trying to find my ‘blog style’!! how did you settle on your design?! and when i’m not on my laptop I might get some fruit trees from the local garden centre and plant them!! i’m following you now! would be great if you could follow me back!! xcx
    @www.carolinedowhatyouwant.blogspot.com

  5. sounds fun! hmmm i’m intreged to see what your secret project is x

  6. ahh coffee can succulents!!! LOOOOVE!

Leave a Reply

