Wedding Wednesday: Pinned

Ohhh, you guys – I have found a new love and something to waste hours upon hours on: Pinterest.  You have probably heard of it, but if you haven’t…it’s basically a virtual “pinboard”.  There’s plenty of ways of bookmarking things you like online, but I LOVE this because it’s all visual.  For example, I follow a bunch of wedding blogs still and bookmark posts daily of weddings I find a thing or two I love.  It super hard and frustrating to go back and find something I think I bookmarked sometime, whenever that time was I never know.  With Pinterest I can just “pin” a photo or lots of photos onto my Wedding board that I’ve created and quickly scroll through the pictures to find what I was looking for, and the photo will link me back to wherever it came from.

Here’s a little snippet of one of my favorite pinboards, what I call “Wedding Awesomeness“.

The other fun part of it is just browsing through what your friends share, or just random people. It’s so fun and inspiring, and you can make a board for anything. I am going to be using it a lot to help some of my friends plan their weddings and create some inspiration boards for them. SO much awesomeness!

Are you on Pinterest? If you are, let’s be pals! If not, you should hop on the bandwagon.  Let me know if you’d like an invite to try it out 🙂

One response to “Wedding Wednesday: Pinned

  1. Yess, I’d love an invite! Pinterest sounds like fun and I’ll definitely friend you on there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

