Beer me.

Not sure how it all started, but within the past year or so Chris and I have taken an interest in craft beers. We don’t make our own (though it would be fun to try!), but we go out of our way wherever we go to either buy something we haven’t tried, or find a brewery. It’s kind of fun!  Anyways, we took a little trip down to the Ikea in Burbank today, and stopped at one of our most favorite places on the way home, Bevmo.

We haven’t tried any of these.  I wanted to try the Dogfish Head, because well, they are awesome. They had 3 other types, but 2 were sold out…so we got this “Palo Santo Marron” (at $16 for a 4 pack…it better be good). It’s actually an aged beer, and has notes of caramel and vanilla = SOLD.

Besides those large bottles of beer, we also got some yummy sodas. I’m not really a soda drinker, but I do love me some orange cream soda, as well as root beer – so I will probably at least try them!  Also, how cute are all the bottles? That’s obviously how I pick my drinks 🙂

So yeah, cheers!

7 responses to “Beer me.

  1. Fun! I’ve really been wanting to go to a brewery or go to a beer tasting. I love beer and it’d be fun to find some new unknown brews 🙂

  2. Even though I don’t drink beer just because I can’t stand the taste of it…. I think the bottles are cute too!

  3. I’m with Steph Anne. No beer for me, but I do think those labels are pretty! Yummm I’ll have a vanilla or orange soda!

  4. I’m a sucker for a good label too! There is a really amazing Etsy shop that has home brew supplies.. we’re thinking of setting it up in our spare bedroom. *chuckle* We’re gonna need all the cute labels we can get for that swill!

  5. My husband is a huge craft beer guy. If you’re ever in Orlando the #1 craft beer bar in the country is here. 🙂

Leave a Reply

