Black & White Cupcakes

I showed you my Black & White Cupcake Inspiration the other day, and my most favorite photo was this one.  Which helped with my mental health, because I suck at making decisions, especially when I can probably make about 80 different types of b&w cupcakes….and just having to decide on ONE? So hard. So I ended up making quite a few 🙂

For these cupcakes, since I was more focused on the prettiness of them, I just used white and dark chocolate cake mixes (boxed).  I used this recipe for the chocolate frosting, and my go-to buttercream frosting recipe can be found in this post.  I wish my chocolate frosting had been darker, hopefully I’ll be able to perfect that next time.

Yum. Not only were they pretty, but they tasted delicious too (so the guests said).  I only  had 4/50 left over 🙂

2 responses to “Black & White Cupcakes

  1. These cupcakes look AMAZING! I love that even the cups are black and white 🙂

  2. These turned out so adorable! I love the variety! Your sister must have felt so special!

Leave a Reply

