New Year, New Things

Welcome to my first post of the new year, woohoo!  If you’re coming over for the first time from the old blog, hello and thanks for heading over to my brand new space 🙂  Take a look around and add the new blog to your readers/bookmarks!

I started importing my old blog posts onto here, so I’m still going to be going through those and fixing some of the things that didn’t import correctly.  Nothing ever works out perfectly now, does it?

I hope everyone had a safe and happy New Years Eve! We’ve spent the last two nights celebrating, but last night was pretty low key.  I made some yummy food {that I’ll share with you later}, drinks, played games and watched a movie. Oh, and may or may not have set off some fireworks.

How did you ring in the New Years?

6 responses to “New Year, New Things

  1. yay! congrats on your official switch to the new blog and to wordpress! 🙂

  2. Hehe I was going to ask if Chris used the fireworks. I may or may not have heard them over here last night. 😉

  3. Hi Alyssa! Just wondering why you made the switch from blogger to wordpress. I’ve been wondering if their were advantages to switching but haven’t looked into it yet!

    • There’s a few really big reasons, the first thing had to do with some technical reasons when I changed my email address and not being able to log into blogger with my new email address, very annoying. One of the things i like about wordpress is just creating a new blog post in general, and the way you upload and insert photos into posts. I hate the way blogger does this, wordpress is MUCH better. You even are able to view a gallery with all of your uploaded images, use them again…resized them easily, etc. It’s a little more complicated to figure out at first, but I like it better! 🙂 Hope that helps!

  4. thanks Alyssa! everything looks lovely:)

  5. Love the look and feel of the new blog! Sometimes we just need a change, am I right? 🙂

Leave a Reply

