Dry spell, much?

I just pinched myself to make sure I was alive. I have nothing really bloggable to write about but here are some things I am wishing/planning to blog about:

  1. My craft room project. The room that I painted probably 2 months ago, then let pile up with crap while I crafted on the kitchen table. Chris helped me start organizing it this past weekend and I discovered a few things. a) Is that much felt REALLY necessary?, b) As I discover mutiple unopened baggies of supplies that I’ve orderd online, oh yeah, I totally ordered that months ago…, c) Why do I have 20 different types of glue? And 10 rolls of tape??
  2. I wish I could blog for months about wedding planning, at least I’d have something of substance to talk about. I might just want to work on getting engaged first. [Chris, are you reading this?? :)]
  3. I could write about a fun weekend I had but Morgan and Jimaie already did 🙂
  4. Etsy-ing. By now, you should have probably already figured out that when it comes to my free time, I’d like to think I can make time to work on my crafts and make some money, but that takes us back to #1…
  5. TV Show Watching. Umm, I could blog about how I have been spending my free time the past month having nightly dates with our new favorite shows on DVD: Dexter, How I Met Your Mother, and now Heroes. But, if I were to do this then it would appear that I have no life, and we wouldn’t want people to think that now would we? Ok, I have no life.
  6. I turned twenty-four last week. Nothing to write home about, is this what getting older is like? *Oh oh, I did get my own sewing machine…ah, and back to that #1 again…*

I so promise I will get to one of these things soon! Eeeee!

6 responses to “Dry spell, much?

  1. Ahhh, I'm glad to know I'm not the only one who hasn't been blogging lately. I've been horrible!CRAFT ROOM DECORATING PARTY. That's all I have to say. 🙂

  2. hehe, you are so funny!!! Don't feel guilty about not blogging… I think it ALWAYS slows down in the summer time. For as little as I've been on the computer lately my google reader is surprisingly not full. SO there you go.ooh, I want to see your craft room! I'm a little bit jealous that you have one…

  3. happy birthday!!! It looked like you ladies had a blast at the lake. Can't wait to see how the craft room turns out!

  4. I wanna see your craft room!! I think I need another flower pin btw! What other fabrics do you have? I get so many compliments when I wear it out! Yay! LOVE!

  5. I TOTALLY Have date night with my television. lol.

Leave a Reply

