Dearest Thursday

Dear Thursday,



Will you please be nice to me today? So far you have; thank you for having my Dad bring me a coffee first thing this morning.


Nothing against you personally, but I’d like to get this day over fast; we have The Office to watch tonight at 9pm (and let’s be real here, that’s the only thing exciting about today).

I know you can’t do much about this today, and even though I know it’s nice to have a little bit of sunshine in my life, do you understand that it’s January and it really should’t be 65 degrees and sunny? I know some people might kill me for saying that, but, there’s only so much rain and cloudy-ness throughout the year here and I just think it’s fair if you can provide us will a little bit more during our oh-so-short winters.

Lastly, can you bring some happiness to anyone that is having a bad day? That would be great.

Thanks,

Alyssa

4 responses to “Dearest Thursday

  1. I wish it was 65 here 😦 Tomorrow it’s going to be 8 degrees. Boo.

  2. I can’t wait for The Office tonight! Oh, and that dress was a bridesmaid dress that I wore for my bro’s wedding. It’s super stretchy and could fit anyone from a size 8-14! It’s from a website called Beautifully Modest or something like that- anyway, I’m thinking of selling it since I don’t think I’ll ever wear it again!

  3. Thanks for the good wishes haha and your winter weather plead worked for us because it has been warm and now today its 6 degrees with a windchill of -10. With absolutely no precipitation … would be nice to get snow, but i can’t complain!

  4. The Office was SO worth it at least.. oh so crazy!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

